Rohit-Yashasvi jaiswal To Be New Opening Pair, Gill To Bat At No. 3 – Details Inside

As Team India is gradually heading towards a transition phase and prepping its young batch to take the reign forward, we might see a new opening pair in the upcoming two-match Test series against West Indies.

Rohit and many opening partners:

After Rohit Sharma – Shikhar Dhawan exploited the best of the bowlers in the world as an opening pair, KL Rahul replaced the latter and carried on the legacy.

However, KL Rahul’s consistent injuries and Shubman Gill’s emergence at the international stage introduced new opening pair in team India.

In a brief span, Rohit Sharma-Shubman Gill showed lot of promise but recent failure at World Test Championship final at The Oval, has forced the selectors and team management to try yet another youngster with Rohit hoping to pull out a rabbit out of the hat.

Rohit and yashasvi jaiswal New opening pair in the town:

In a practice game on Tuesday, July 5, Rohit Sharma was seen opening the innings with Yashasvi Jaiswal and as both the batters smashed 50s, the talks for the new opening pair has become a buzz in the town.

Shubman Gill to bat at no. 3:

If Yashasvi Jaiswal opens with Rohit Sharma in two-match Test series then most likely Shubman Gill will bat at number 3 in the absence of Cheteshwar Pujara, followed by Virat Kohli and Ajinkaya Rahane.

The two-match Test series will begin on July 12 at Windsor Park, Roseau, in Dominica followed by next game in Port of Spain, Trinidad.

India’s Test squad:

Test squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Virat Kohli, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

read also :My Father Started Crying: Yashasvi Jaiswal On Selection For West Indies tour

read more if you want know :GLAUCOMA TREATMENT IN VARANASI

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket