Manipur Violence: Check The List Of MPs Visiting Manipur To Assess The Present Situation

New Delhi: A delegated of 20 MPs from 16 parties of the Opposition’s grand alliance – INDIA – will visit Manipur on July 29 and 30 to assess the situation on the ground in the violence-hit Manipur.

Let’s check the list of leaders visiting Manipur:

Congress: Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, Gaurav Gogoi, Phulo Devi Netam, K Suresh

TMC: Sushmita Dev

AAP: Sushil Gupta

Shiv Sena (Uddhav Thackery fraction): Arvind Sawant

DMK: Kanimozhi Karunanidhi

JD(U): Rajiv Ranjan Singh and Aneel Prasad Hegde

CPI: Sandosh Kumar

CPI(M): Manoj Kumar Jha

Samajwadi Party: Javed Ali Khan

JMM: Mahua Maji

NCP: PP Mohammed Faizal

IUML: ET Mohammed Basheer

RP: NK Premachandran

VCK: D Ravikumar, Thiru Thol Thirumavalavan

RLD: Jayant Singh

As per reports, the INDIA MPs will depart from Delhi on Saturday morning and will arrive in Imphal by afternoon. They are likely to visit the violence-hit areas in the state.

The delegation is expected to meet the Governor of Manipur, Anusuiya Uikey on Sunday. The MPs wish to discuss their findings in Parliament, but if the discussion is not allowed in the house then they will hold a press conference.

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Top Stories