Ind vs WI: Kraigg Brathwaite To Lead, Kyle Mayers Misses Out; West Indies Names 15-Member Squad For 1st Test

West Indies cricket board has announced 15-member squad for the first Test against India, starting from July 12 at Windsor Park in Dominica.

Kraigg Brathwaite-led side comprises two uncapped men – Kirk McKenzie and left-hander Alick Athanaze – while all-rounder Rahkeem Cornwall, who played his last Test in November 2021, is set to make a comeback.

The Board confirmed that Kyle Mayers was considered for the selection, but due to niggle he couldn’t be included.

West Indies’ squad: 

Kraigg Brathwaite (C), Holder, Joseph, Blackwood, Alick Athanaze, Tagenarine, Cornwall, Joshua, Gabriel, Kirk McKenzie, Raymon Reifer, Roach and Jomel Warrican.

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket