Constituencies in clusters, leaders in Group A, B & C: BJP to kick start prep for 2024 Lok Sabha polls in crucial Uttar Pradesh

After losing Karnataka Assembly Elections 2023 by a comprehensive margin, Narendra Modi-led Bhartiya Janata Party is all set to switch itself into war mode across Uttar Pradesh, eying preparations for positive results in the 2024 General Elections.

As per fresh reports BJP is likely to mobilise its grassroots workers and start monitoring public outreach and organisational activities in each of its Lok Sabha constituency, from May 30.

Reportedly, BJP has already divided the country’s electoral map into clusters of constituencies and planned to deploy senior leaders including Union Ministers to these clusters.

Indian Express has confirmed that each cluster will comprise 3-5 Lok Sabha constituencies and deployment of leaders will be as per their categorisation.

Categories A, B and C:

Group A: Leaders of the party’s national team – Union Ministers and former Chief Ministers of various states in Group A.

Task: Senior leaders in this group will be assigned to address the gathering in clusters and meet BJP Workers. A source close to the development has informed the daily publication that Group A leaders are responsible for meeting workers of all organisational teams, addressing issues of voters, finding out solutions of anti-incumbency and to create an atmosphere in favour of party. 

Leaders: Former Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das has been included in Group A and he will look after constituencies including Domariyaganj, Gorakhpur, Kushinagar and Maharajganj.

Former Gujarat deputy CM Nitin Patel, Former Uttarakhand CM Trivendra Singh Rawat, Madhya Pradesh Cabinet minister Mohan Yadav and Vishwas Sarang, BJP Yuva Morcha national president Tejasvi Surya, and others have been added in Group A.

ALSO READ || PM Modi to install Sengol in new Parliament: All you need to know about it’s legacy

Group B:

Few other senior leaders of the party and MPs from other states are in Group B.

Task: Leaders in Group B will supervise the programmes in the clusters and organisation matters during regular visits.

Leaders: Rajya Sabha MP Krishan Lal Panwar, Rajya Sabha MP Vivek Thakur, Jamal Siddiqui – national president of the BJP’s minority wing -, Almora MP Ajay Tamta, BJP’s Mahila Morcha national general secretary, Deepti Bhardwaj and others.

Meanwhile, Group C will work on the ground and organise party programmes.

ALSO READ || RBI withdraws Rs. 2000 currency notes: What exactly the central bank said? What you should do now?

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Must Read