BCCI Rests Rohit, Virat, Hardik From 1st And 2nd ODI Vs Australia – Check Squad Here

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has named 15-member squad for the upcoming ODI series against Australia, starting from September 22.

Seniors like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Hardik Pandya have been rested from the first two matches, while KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja have been handed over the responsibility to be captain and vice-captain, respectively.

The trio will play the 3rd ODI against Australia in Rajkot. Apart from that, R Ashwin has made the cut for all three matches, whereas, Axar Patel will also miss the first two games.

Patel is currently recovering from an injury and had earlier missed the Asia Cup 2023 final vs Sri Lanka. Meanwhile, Shreyas Iyer have also made the cut in the squad.

ALSO READ || Naseem Shah Likely To Miss Entire World Cup 2023: Report

Indian skipper Rohit Sharma had earlier confirmed that Iyer has regained his full-fitness after missing out Asia Cup games in the Super-4 stage and final vs Sri Lanka.

The first ODI will be played at Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali), 2nd ODI at Holkar Cricket Stadium (Indore) and 3rd ODI at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium (Rajkot).

ALSO READ || Axar Patel Likely To Miss First Two ODIs Vs Australia: Rohit Sharma

India’s squad against Australia for 1st and 2nd ODI:

KL Rahul (C & WK), Ravindra Jadeja (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

India’s squad against Australia for 3rd ODI:

Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel*, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Cricket