BCCI hikes prize money for all domestic tournaments. Check details

In it’s quest to enhance domestic cricket in India, the Board of Control for Cricket in India announced an increased prize money for the domestic tournaments, with Ranji Trophy winners set to receive a whopping cash reward of INR 5 Crore, this year.

According to the new pay structure, Ranji Trophy, who currently get INR Rs. 2 crore, will receive INR 5 crore, while the runners-up and losing semi-finalists will get INR 3 crore and INR 1 crore respectively.

“I’m pleased to announce an increase in prize money for all @BCCI Domestic Tournaments. We will continue our efforts to invest in Domestic Cricket – which is the backbone of Indian Cricket. Ranji winners to get ₹5 crores (from 2 cr), Sr Women winners ₹50 lacs (from 6 lacs),” tweeted BCCI secretary Jay Shah.

As per the announcement the winners of the Senior Women’s One Day Trophy will get INR 50 Lakhs from 6 Lakhs. Winners of the senior Women’s T20 Trophy will get 40 lakhs, much higher than the previous 5 lakhs.

Meanwhile, the prize money of the Irani Cup has been doubled to INR 50 Lakhs, while winners of the Duleep Trophy will receive a sum of 1 crore, more than double the previous amount of 40 Lakhs.

ALSO READ || Duleep Trophy headlines India’s domestic cricket season 2023-24; Check Details for Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Trophy and others

You may also like

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Sports